Bomb Diggety Bolognese (vegan)

To attest to how fabulous this recipe is, you should know that I had thirds both times I’ve eaten this, whereas I’m the type of person that sticks to one helping. I actually didn’t make it for myself but I came up with the recipe and left instructions with a friend, who nailed it much to my delight. The original recipe I used as a frame is HERE . I’m sure it’s a lovely recipe too, but as I tend to do to recipes I tweaked it a lot, partially based on personal preferences and partially due to limited ingredients on hand. 

Bomb Diggity Bolognese (vegan) 

~serves 4~

1/2 onion, diced

3 cloves garlic

1 1/2 carrots, thinly sliced

1 stalk broccoli, diced

1/4 head cauliflower, diced

3 cups diced tomatoes

salt and pepper to taste

1 tsp basil

1 tsp parsley

1 tsp oregano

pinch red pepper flakes

pinch cocoa powder

 

Saute onion and garlic until near done, then add other veggies and saute. Add spices and diced tomatoes, simmer on low for a minimum of 15 minutes (the longer it sits, the better it gets). Can be served over rice, pasta, with garlic bread….

 

Leave a Reply

