Purple Power Smoothie

image

I am currently sporting purple nail polish – well, what remains of my polish job a few days ago – anyone else feel like nail polish is a finnicky beast out to get them? I’ve been trying to stay on top of mine lately – I work in customer service and I feel like it just adds that extra something something. {#dressforsuccess am I right? :D} I literally just got my double coat on a couple days ago, only to have it start chipping the next day, though from what remains a mystery to me – perhaps my hardcore strength training workouts? :p

Anyway, in the name of all things color coordinated, todays smoothie is a beautiful purple color. The idea literally just popped into my head last week of putting beets into a smoothie, which led me to google if this was a thing (it is), pin some recipes, throw said recipes (and caution :D) to the wind and create my own smoothie. Be warned, it does taste a smidge like beet, so if you don’t like beet or healthy-esque things you may not like it, but for you fellow vegheads and bravehearted curious folk, recipe is below – measurements are approximate.

Purple Power Smoothie

  • 1/4 cup canned beets
  • 1/3 cup blueberries
  • 1/3 cup peaches
  • 1/4 banana
  • 1 small handfull greens (spinach, arugula, kale, romaine…)
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup green tea
  • (opt) a scoop vanilla protein powder

Blend and enjoy lovelies! More purple power to you 😀

 

Leave a Reply

